How do I select a default profile in the community portal?
If you have created multiple portal accounts using the same business email address, but multiple personal email addresses, you will be prompted to choose one account as your primary profile within the portal. All past registration activity will be merged into the primary account you select.
Any additional profiles will be archived. After you click “Confirm,” you will no longer be able to access archived profiles unless you contact ViB Community Support.
Before confirming, review your profile options and select the version that correctly matches your personal email address. If you choose a different profile than the one you are currently logged into, you will be logged out and prompted to sign in again. When reauthenticating, please be sure to use the personal email address you selected as your default.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article